Be sure to also check out our other student and alumni highlights under
Student Spotlight and Alumni Spotlight.

Nine graduating seniors and three masters candidates pass the torch at Commencement 2011.

Another busy year for the department comes to a close as we enter finals week Spring 2011.

Visiting Australian Professor Leigh Hargreaves updated the department on advances in detection technology with electron-initiated reactions in AMO science.

It is with great pleasure the department congratulates Morty Khakoo as this year's recipient of the College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics Distinguished Faculty Award.

Greg Childers and the physics department will begin an outreach program this coming summer with UEE and ECS-CEE to cohost some 20 faculty from Duy Tan University in Da Nang, Vietnam.