Article Index

Titan Shops Textbook Scholarships

The department generally recognizes one or more physics majors for excellent academic achievement and dedication and service to the department and their student colleagues. The amount of the award is $500.

All upper-division majors are considered for the scholarships. No formal application is needed.

Louis and Sara Shapiro Memorial Loan Fund

The Louis and Sara Shapiro Memorial Loan Fund provides short-term, emergency loans to Cal State Fullerton physics graduate students and physics majors who have attained upper-division standing. Follow the link for more information.

Eiker-Adams Creativity Award

Awarded to physics majors who design with faculty supervision an experiment for use as a lecture demo or in a department teaching laboratory. Funded through the generous endowment of former distinguished professor and department founder Ray Adams in memory of Constance B. Eiker. The the award is up to $2,000.

No formal application is required. More information is available from the Department Office.

Robert Kedzie Award

This award is presented to junior or senior physics majors who have shown recent improvement in their courses. The award is funded through the generous and ongoing gifts of the family of the late Dr. Robert W. Kedzie, a retired physicist who became a dedicated volunteer and popular tutor in the department. The award is up to $1,000.

All undergraduate physics courses including those taken at other institutions will be considered in determining the degree of improvement. No formal application is required.